Menu

Topic-icon When using iframe - "The webmaster has forbidden your access to this site"

• tadbrunye
  • tadbrunye's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
1 week 4 days ago - 1 week 4 days ago #6951 by tadbrunye
I love SCP, this is a great product and I have been using it for several years now.

I am trying to use an iframe in an article. Here is the iframe code:
<iframe marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" src="//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&amp;OneJS=1&amp;Operation=GetAdHtml&amp;MarketPlace=US&amp;source=ss&amp;ref=as_ss_li_til&amp;ad_type=product_link&amp;tracking_id=core-20&amp;language=en_US&amp;marketplace=amazon&amp;region=US&amp;placement=B072KG85RN&amp;asins=B072KG85RN&amp;linkId=bc978d2cdefb5daa0043e1a218e62022&amp;show_border=false&amp;link_opens_in_new_window=true" style="width: 120px; height: 240px;"></iframe>

This is the error I am getting when I try to Save the article:

The webmaster has forbidden your access to this site

And in the firewall log, here is what I see:

Tags stripped from string (possible XSS attack) :[POST:jform]

Where exactly can I fix this, to prevent this error? I already tried whitelisting my IP in the firewall log. Is there a way to make iframes an exclusion?
Last edit: 1 week 4 days ago by tadbrunye.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 week 4 days ago #6952 by Jose
Hi tadbruyne,

Thank you very much for your confidence in my extensions!! I'm glad to hear you like them! :)

To solve this just go to Waf configuration -> filter exceptions -> xss tab and set the 'filter all html tags' to No. Doing that you will be able to edit the 'tags to be filtered' field, where you can exclude the 'iframe'.

Regards,
Jose

• tadbrunye
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
1 week 4 days ago - 1 week 4 days ago #6953 by tadbrunye
Hi Jose -

When I clicked SAVE after doing this, I got the following error:

418 unused